Marc Jacobs Biscotti Splash

4 Jun

I had the incredible fortune of coming across this delightful eau de toilette at my local Marshalls. It was $20, but I couldn’t smell if before I bought it. Operating on the theory that Marc Jacobs can do no wrong and the knowledge that biscotti smells delicious, I trotted happily to the register.

I should give you the bad news right away: This was a limited edition scent. You can still find it on Amazon, but not for $20. I’m sorry. The good news is that there’s a new Summer cocktail collection, composed of cranberry, ginger and curacao scents. It could go without saying, but I can’t wait to smell these.

For those of you who are still with me, the top notes of the fragrance include freesia and orange flower, the mid notes pistachio bloom and the bottom vanilla. What results is a beautiful, genderless, seasonless scent perfect for day and night. It smells warm, citrusy, comforting and downright alluring. I’m a little obsessed.

Despite the fact that this bottle is huge (10 ounces), I’m already scared of running out of this elixir. As you can see, I’ve already made a small dent. I’ve been wearing it everywhere for two weeks. It’s light enough to wear during the day. Add a few carefully placed spritzes and it’s dramatic enough for night.

Keep in mind this is an eau de toilette. It’s not as concentrated as a perfume, so it’s lighter, and it doesn’t stay with you as long. That said, it’s incredible. I won’t stop spritzing anytime soon.

What do you think?

