Oscar Blandi Pronto Dry Shampoo Aerosol Spray

17 Jun

I picked up this spray because it comes in a travel size, and I don’t make a habit of going places for multiple days without dry shampoo. The price was a bit steep — $11, but I figured that it was worth clean and voluminous vacation hair. Sadly, I was mistaken.

I’ve talked about this before: Not all white dry shampoos spell disaster for those of us with dark hair. This one, however, did. It was as if I had sprayed the remnants of white spray paint over my roots. Usually, a good shake will remove residue. This is where Pronto became quickly travel unfriendly. I needed a brush and a good 10 minutes to remove the spray paint from my hair.

Yes, I know. I have dark hair. I also know that one of my favorite dry shampoos, Psssssst, is white. It works for mw. That said, I wouldn’t even suggest Pronto to someone with very blonde hair. The spray is that white and that sticky. At the time I bought it, the invisible dry shampoo did not exist. Yep, I’ve had it that long. That’s how much I didn’t like it, which is a bummer because the verbena scent is quite nice. I haven’t given up on Pronto yet, though. I’ll be trying the transparent version sometime soon.

What do you think?

