T3 Orlando Pita 360 Refresh Volumizing Dry Shampoo

30 Jun

Another day, another dry shampoo. Dry shampoo can be your best friend when coping with a cold or just a lack of sleep. It’s also great for those of us who have fine hair that starts to look greasy about 16 hours after a shower. I’ve tried a number of dry shampoos, and this one is above average.

This retails for about $22, but I picked mine up at TJ Maxx for $6. It appealed to me because of my slight obsession with dry shampoos and because I really want a T3 dryer, but can’t afford one. I went out into the parking lot to use it, liked it and trotted back into the store to buy the rest of the stock. (Hey, it was $6.)

One of the reasons I liked it so much is that it’s formulated for dark hair. (It also comes in auburn and “light tone” varieties.) No graying or dulling here. The other reason this works is that it doesn’t end in a gross, tangly build-up of product. You can still run your fingers through your hair without getting them stuck or covered in a powdery mess.

The downside is that it doesn’t seem to last all day. It’s definitely something that you have to keep in your bag or desk drawer and reapply halfway through the day. I should also mention that when you do hop in the shower, the color in this will run out, and you’ll be standing there wondering why your water is brown, auburn or “light tone.”

Overall, I think this is a solid dry shampoo. Given the rate at which I use dry shampoo, this one has lasted quite a while. I don’t think I’d spend $22 on something that doesn’t last all day, though.

What do you think?

