Lamcôme Oscillation

13 Jul

I have a confession to make: I bought this mascara only because it sounded awesome. I’m kind of a sucker for a gimmick. Lucky for me, this mascara is a good one, not just a beauty junkie’s fun experiment.

One of the best qualities about a good mascara is its ability to make you wide-eyed even when you’re running on four hours of sleep. This mascara opens my eyes up and lengthens my lashes rather impressively. Even when I skip the curler, the wand lifts my lashes and makes me look doe-eyed.

The vibrating wand works by pressing a small button on the handle, which causes it to “oscillate” more than 116 times per second. I have to admit, it’s pretty cool. It also prevents all forms of clumping. Delightful.

It doesn’t separate as well as I thought it would. In fact, it tends to glue neighboring lashes together when I use this as my first coat of mascara. Using it after another mascara usually avoids this, though. The other downside is that it’s $34, which is kind of a lot to spend on mascara, even for a productista.

What do you think?

