St. Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub

26 Jul

I have to preface this by saying that my opinion on this product is in the minority. I still think it’s valid, though. Feel free to disagree with me in the comment section below.

St. Ives’ apricot scrubs have the biggest cult following of all face washes I can think of. I was a frequent user until the product redesign a few years ago. Now, I love them a little less. This scrub is far too harsh for facial use. A face scrub should never make your skin feel uncomfortable; it should feel relaxingly exfoliating. Taking care of your face is important, and harsh scrubs like these actually scratch your skin. Don’t even get me started on how far away this stuff should stay from thin, under-eye skin.

That said, I love this as an exfoliator for other, less sensitive/fragile patches of skin such as my arms and legs. It does a good job of removing dead skin and leaving my arms nice and soft. It balances out an uneven fake tan with minimal effort.

What do you think?

