Intelligent Nutrients Anti-Aging Serum

1 Aug

In the months leading up to my 20th birthday, I made sure to find an anti-aging product that would help me cope with getting older. I have an intense and inexplicable need to prepare for the future. I was the 18-year-old who wanted to set up a retirement fund. Either I’m ridiculously responsible or I need therapy.

I’m 22 now, and this is the anti-aging product I currently use. I can’t attest to whether it is slowing down or easing the aging of my face because, well, I’m 22. The packaging says that the serum restores collagen and elastin production through Intellimune, Intelligent Nutrients’ super-antioxitent. All I can tell you on this front is that it doesn’t appear as though my skin has aged in the 18 months I’ve been using it.

The reason I fell for this serum is that it feels amazing. I’ve never tried a face product that has had such soothing qualities. It feels like slathering olive oil all over your face, but not disgusting. My mom introduced this to me when I was visiting Minnesota and the cold winer was making my skin flake. She told me that it would be impossible for me to have dry skin with this. She was right. Whenever I have a cold, I pump a copious amount of serum onto my face. Nothing else feels quite as good.

The other reason I love this is because it makes my skin nice and glowy. Unless I’m attempting to cope with a cold, this oil sinks in in about 30 minutes and leaves my skin feeling and looking refreshed and healthy all day. At $60, it’s on the expensive side, but it’s totally worth it — especially if it really does keep me looking young.

What do you think?

