L’Occitane Verbena Body Lotion

5 Aug

I try to only use one product in each category at one time, mostly for the purpose of being able to provide accurate reviews. So I use only one moisturizer at a time, and the rest are kept under my sink or in my product closet. Usually this isn’t a problem for me, but a few nights ago I found myself dreading using the lotion I had designated as my in-use moisturizer: L’Occitane Verbena Body Lotion.

This came as a surprise to me. This lotion has been one that, in the past, I’ve looked forward to using. It’s good for summer because it’s lightweight but still hydrating. The entire Verbena line is one that I’ve liked for years. L’Occitane is also one of my favorite brands, so what gives?

If I were the kind of person who moisturized three times a week rather than three times a day, I would probably still love this, but I got burned out on the orange-geranium-lemon scent after a few weeks. In fact, I started to get headaches. Back under the sink this went.

I would still recommend this, though, unless you’re someone who gets headaches from highly scented products. For a L’Occitane product, this is priced well at $24. If you want a lemon verbena product, check out the shower gel — it’s not as strongly scented.

What do you think?

