Grounded In Nature Almond Moisturizing Body Lotion

15 Aug

If you’ve read my Jergens Original post, you know that I have a thing for almond-scneted lotions. I can’t think of any other moisturizer scent that’s more soothing to me. The sweet nuttiness can’t be beat.

My mom leaves this moisturizer in the guest room for me when I visit (which probably means that she didn’t like it enough to use it herself), and over the course of a week, it definitely softens my skin. I moisturize about three times a day, so a moisturizer that makes a difference in the softness of my skin is impressive.

The almond scent is good, but not great. It’s a little strong and not truly almond. I like almond-scented things to smell like a much less intense almond extract. This one gets buried by things like coconut and beeswax. It still smells nice, though, and there are more important things than how a product smells (unless it smells horrible).

One of those things is the ingredient list. This lotion lacks parabens and artificial dyes. For whatever reason, artificial dyes bother me a lot, so I’m glad that they’re missing from this moisturizer. What isn’t missing, though, is Vitamin E, beeswax, jojoba oil and sunflower seed oil, all of which can contribute to healthy-looking/feeling skin. For the responsible ingredients, this moisturizer is reasonably priced at $8. It also comes in tropical fruit and white clover scents, but almond sounds like the winner to me.

What do you think?

