Pantene Fine Hair Solutions Flat to Volume Conditioner

17 Aug

I have (had?) mad love for Pantene. I tend to be a little wary of drugstore products, but Pantene hasn’t been a brand to worry about. Until about a year ago. This is when they revamped all their products and replaced them with sets of hair care systems. I hate everything I’ve tried.

I initially tried the shampoo counterpart to this shampoo. It’s the worst thing that has ever happened to my hair. Worse than the highlights I had in eighth grade and worse than that time I cut my own hair. I digress. This conditioner is better, but it’s not good.

I’m bothered by things like “volumizing conditioner” and “safe risk.” If it’s one, it’s not the other. This conditioner did not add any volume to my hair nor did it condition it. It does smell nice, though — I’m a sucker for the standard Pantene scent.

I was madly in love with the Winter Rescue Conditioner for a number of years. It might still be the best conditioner I’ve used. Sure, maybe it’s my fault for trying something as oxymoronic as volumizing conditioner, but it’s Pantene. It should at least condition. It should do something. It’s not worth the $5, it’s not up to Pantene quality, and I’m pretty sad about it.

2 Responses to “Pantene Fine Hair Solutions Flat to Volume Conditioner”

  1. Dalene August 31, 2011 at 12:31 pm #

    I like the smell of Pantene, too, but when I use it for an extended period of time I think I shed more hair than usual. Not sure if this is actually happening or I’m just paranoid…

    • productista September 9, 2011 at 2:46 pm #

      Strange. I’ve never heard that before, but it’s possible. Either way, I wish Pantene would bring some of the old stuff back.

What do you think?

