Josie Maran Bear Naked Wipes

15 Sep

I can be very lazy at times when sleep is in my near future or recent past. Morning makeup routines too often consist of moisturizer and mascara. Evenings sometimes involve of getting home, falling into bed, flipping on Friends and falling asleep by the time Chandler makes his second sarcastic comment. I always clean my face, though. Every night. How, you ask? I have a pack of Bear Naked Wipes stashed in my bedside drawer.

Unlike a lot of makeup removing/facial cleansing wipes, these don’t leave a residue on the skin or leave it feeling dry. After using one of these towelettes, my skin feels clean and hydrated. Is it the ideal way to cleanse your skin at night? No, and I don’t like missing out on serum, but heading to bed without washing your face is a good way to age prematurely. Makeup can sit in pores and stretch them out or clog them overnight, and don’t get me started on transferring bacteria to your pillow. (I wash my pillowcases at least once a week. I suggest you consider doing the same.) One wipe will remove a full face of makeup and leave it feeling nourished.

These wipes don’t smell much, they’re natural, biodegradable, fragrance-free, paraben-free, cruelty-free, toxin-free and petrochemical-free resealable pack keeps them moist. Oh, and they’re made with argan oil, aloe and love (really, it says so on the package). As if all that weren’t enough, an undisclosed portion of the profit from every package sold helps save cuddly polar bears like the ones on the wrapper.

A pack of 30 wipes sells for $12, which is a bit expensive, but not unreasonable. Because of the the lack of chemicals and because polar bears are adorable, I’m willing to pay it. Plus, it’s not like I’m using these every night or even close to it.

What do you think?

