Kiehl’s Panthenol Protein Moisturizing Face Cream

14 Oct

For me, this weekend is homecoming, which always seems to be the time when the weather snaps and becomes chilly. Old friends, changing leaves, cooler weather and football make for a magical time of year. This time is less magical, however, if your skin is struggling to keep up with the temperature changes. Fear not.

I think of this Kiehl’s cream as a shield. It completely covers my face in indulgent-feeling moisture so that there’s no chance any cool winds can sneak in and chap it. It contains Panthenol, a derivative of Vitamin B5, which improves hydration and speeds up healing, and Vitamin E, which is soothing and moisturizing. I’ll toast to that.

I use this cream day and night without it interfering with my makeup or feeling greasy on my skin. It’s about as thick as it could be while maintaing its creaminess, yet it’s easy to spread over my skin, and it sinks in almost immediately, probably due to the Panthenol. Any patches of dry skin I had are gone overnight, and it prevents new ones from popping up.

A 4 oz.  jar of this is $26, which is a steal because one will last me through two winters. (If you’re worried about it spoiling between, stick it in the back of your fridge. It’s cool and dark in there, which should keep the formula stable.) Now that you’re set for colder weather, get out there, play in the leaves, drink a spiced latte and reunite with pals.

What do you think?

