Burberry Brit Eau de Toilette

19 Oct

I’ve been writing about cooler weather a lot lately, and it’s not going to stop. I’m obsessed with winter like I’m obsessed with rose-scented products. It’s just something you’ll have to endure. Apologies. For those of you still with me, today’s product is the most delightful, warm and comforting winter scent I’ve ever worn. Ladies and gentlemen, I give you Burberry Brit.

This fragrance is everything winter should be: Nutty, vanilla-y and warm. I can’t think of anything I’d rather wear in the fall or winter. The top notes  (green almond, icy pear and italian lime) combine in a crisp and green way. The middle notes (sugared almonds and white peony) are sweeter, and the bottom notes  (amber and mahogany) make the scent by warming it up. It’s the perfect antidote to a chilly day.

Brit is also available in an eau de parfum, but I’ve never felt the need to upgrade, which is rare for me; I tend to be of the opinion that understated is overrated. The scent is as strong and as long-lasting as most eau de parfums, and buying the less concentrated eau de toilette saves about $10. (A 1.7 oz. EdT is $62 and the same size EdP is $72.)

I love when I pull on a scarf and it smells like Brit. It takes me back to cold nights spent in front of a warm fire with a good book or a good friend; it makes me think of the first snow, gingerbread lattes and twinkling holiday lights. OK, so I’m getting a little ahead of myself, but can you blame me?

What do you think?

