L’Occitane Shea Butter Hand Cream

20 Oct

This is one of my all-time favorite products. If you follow me on twitter, you’ve seen me tweet about L’Occitane’s free Shea Butter Hand Cream giveaway more than a few times. I really, really wanted free hand cream, and you should too.

All of you know to take care of your face. The next places that show age are the backs of your hands. One of the best ways to prevent premature aging is to moisturize. It seems obvious, make sure you include your wrists. It’s incredibly easy to end up with a dried out patch of skin between your hand and arm. L’Occitane’s Shea Butter Hand Cream is the one that I trust to protect my hands.

In fact, I trust this hand cream so much that I keep a full-size tube next to my bed and mini tubes in my laptop bag and travel bag. I don’t like to be caught without this stuff when dry skin strikes. Apparently I’m not alone either. According to L’Occitane’s website, a Shea Butter Hand Cream is purchased every five seconds.

What makes this so amazing? This cream is 20 percent shea butter, which is about as much as a hand cream can contain without it getting greasy and slow to absorb. It also contains vitamin E, lavender, rosemary, coconut oil and sweet almond and honey extracts, but it maintains a very light, fresh scent that isn’t overwhelmed by any of the ingredients. I’m not crazy about the alcohol in the formula, but this stuff works, so I can’t complain too much.

Now through the 23rd, you can head over to L’Occitane’s facebook page and request a free 1 oz. hand cream, which I suggest you all do. If you miss out on it, a 1 oz. tube us $10, and a 5.2 oz. tube (pictured) is $26. Obviously picking up the 5.2 oz. tube is a better deal, and I really don’t think one can have too much of this shea-buttery healing cream.

What do you think?

