Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser

27 Oct

This cleanser is the recipient of 10 Allure Best of Beauty Awards, and I don’t think there’s a product that has been a staple in my shower longer than this one. Its fragrance-free, gentle formula works for all skin types and most people. I’m a little enamored.

This cleanser is creamy and non-foaming, which I prefer because suds always end up traveling into my hairline and making my strands greasy. Using Cetaphil is like washing your face with water on steroids: It never irritates skin or leaves a residue of any kind. Even better, it’s a pro at removing makeup. Sometimes I don’t even remove my mascara before hopping in the shower because I know Cetaphil will break it down and wash it away. As if this weren’t enough, this cleanser is great for washing any other sensitive areas on your body.

As a disclaimer to those who are concerned about parabens and sulfates in your products, this probably isn’t the cleanser for you. That said, my stance on parabens is pretty well reflected in this Beauty Brains post. I have the 16 oz. bottle ($11), which I recommend because the parabens will keep it stable long enough for you to go through it. A 8 oz. bottle is about $7, which makes it less economical, but the main reason I suggest the larger size is because it comes with a pump. Either way, no other cleanser has ever left my skin feeling so healthily clean and free of irritation. Plus, it’s a steal.

What do you think?

