Lady Speed Stick Stainguard

3 Nov

One of the things I consider before writing a review is whether or not I would buy the product again. Sometimes there’s nothing wrong with a product, but it doesn’t have any factors redeeming enough to make me want to buy it again. This deodorant is that exactly.

I’ve heard of a few people having allergic reactions to this deodorant, but other than that I can’t think of anything particularly good or bad about it. I went through about three mini sticks (pictured), and I didn’t notice any difference in the amount of white residue on dark tops. I don’t wear white often, so I can’t speak as to whether it keeps whites from yellowing, but most good anti-persperants will prevent that anyway.

This deodorant’s packaging says it lasts 24 hours, but I think it’s much closer to 12, and its lack of redeeming factors makes it really hard to recommend. There isn’t anything about it that I dislike, but there are a lot of deodorants that I like more.

What do you think?

