L’Oreal Kids Tangle Tamer

10 Nov

The worst thing about long hair is that it tangles easily. Even immediately after conditioning, my hair gets tied up in itself. Thankfully, the solution to sorted-out locks is only $4 a bottle.

I’m not a kid anymore, but channeling my inner younger self every now and then is a lot of fun, especially when it involves eating dinosaur-shaped chicken nuggets. This detangler’s super cute fish bottle and sweet pear smell (Don’t worry. It doesn’t linger obnoxiously.) make detangling a delightful breeze.

The situation gets a lot less breezy when I spritz the product on dry hair. Its detangling powers become suddenly diminished, and my hair just ends up damp and tangled. On dry hair, I’ve found that it’s best to use a smoothing product (I like Chi’s Silk Infusion) to work out knots. Unless I’ve used a lot of styler or been out in the wind, though, using Tangle Tamer when my hair is wet usually prevents dry snarls.

If you have any problems with tangled hair, pick up the fish bottle. It works better than the more expensive detanglers, and it contains silicone, which acts as a long-lasting smoother and conditioner. Go ahead, act like a kid.

One Response to “L’Oreal Kids Tangle Tamer”

  1. Dalene November 18, 2011 at 10:56 am #

    I love the bottle for these. Good marketing!

What do you think?

