Privé Concept Vert Volumizing Froth

14 Dec

Mousse and I have a pretty close relationship. It’s the first thing I put on when I get out of the shower. If you have fine hair, you know what I’m talking about. The little bottle in the photo is the full-size version of Froth. Yep. It’s mousse without the big, bulky can, and it’ll last even longer. Amazing.

Privé’s Concept Vert line contains no parabens, sulfates, mineral oil or artificial colors. It also aims to make the most of its packaging, meaning that they fit what would normally be in a 13 oz bottle of shampoo in a 6.7 oz can. The same applies to Froth. Cool, no?

But how does the stuff in this tiny bottle work? Rub a nickel-sized amount of product between your fingertips and wait about 15 seconds. It won’t plump up to a tennis ball like traditional mousse will, but it will “froth.” After this happens, spread it through your hair beginning at the roots as you would normal mousse. The next step is important. Resist the urge to apply more. You will probably feel as though your hair didn’t get enough mousse. Unless you’re Grace Adler, it did. Adding more mousse will leave you with strands limp from product buildup. Trust me on this one. After you blow dry, you’ll realize you had enough.

I would classify Froth as everyday volume. I still have a big can of mousse, and I use it in conjunction with other things when I want crazy volume, but Froth is much easier and environmentally responsible for daily use. Plus, I can get through security with the entire 2.53 oz bottle of mousse. I’ll say it again: Amazing.

What do you think?

