L’Occitane Verbena Shower Gel

23 Dec

I love using cozy-smelling products in the winter, but sometimes I need to break out something summery and pretend I’m somewhere a bit warmer. Lucky for me, L’Occitane’s verbena is a crisp, fresh scent that will pull even the Scroogiest out of the winter blahs.

L’Occitane’s Verbena line consists of shampoos, conditioners, shower gels, lotions, hand soap, lip gloss, a face mist, home fragrances, body cream, a deodorant stick, bar soaps, sachets, salt scrub, a candle, refreshing towelettes and more than a few fragrances. Obviously, this is a popular scent. I’ve used the original shower gel, a few of the lotions, one of which I reviewed, the original shampoo and conditioner and the sachets. The shower gel and the sachets are by far my favorite: They pack a perfectly sized fragrance punch, and they’re products that L’Occitane is best at (body and home), in my opinion.

Generally, the most redeeming quality about shower gel is its smell. This one smells fantastic. I also like shower gels to feel moisturizing. This one doesn’t, but I have my fair share of moisturizers, so I can make up for the hydration this gel doesn’t provide. $32 will get you almost 17 oz, which I think is a bit steep for shower gel, but if you love the scent, it’s worth it — especially if you need a mini getaway.

 

One Response to “L’Occitane Verbena Shower Gel”

  1. k Elizabeth December 24, 2011 at 11:01 am #

    Lol!! I’m *liking* this purely for the excellent usage of the word “scroogiest”! ahahah 😀

What do you think?

