Aveda Rosemary Mint collection

9 Jan

Good hotels supply bath products you’d actually use at home. The best ones encourage you to take them home with you. I’ve used Aveda Rosemary Mint products at my favorite resort for a number of years, and I’m smitten with the line. (If I’ve given you these products, don’t be offended that I swiped them from my hotel room. Sharing a piece of my favorite place in the world means I adore you.)

The shampoo tingles on the scalp and smells totally refreshing — just what you want on vacation. It also leaves hair clean without stripping it. The conditioner gets extra tingly, especially if it’s left on the scalp for a few minutes. Using these two always takes me back to the ocean and the charming resort I love.

The shower gel smells just as great as the other products, and feels delightful. The body lotion is unsatisfactorily thin, and makes me feel as though I haven’t properly quenched my skin. The shampoo and conditioner are definitely my faves, and at $10.50 for 8.5 oz., they’re affordable. If I had to pick one, though, it would be the conditioner. If I used the shampoo for more than a week or so at a time, I think it might dry my hair out, which reinforces that this shampoo is perfect for vacation. How can you not feel relaxed when your scalp is tingling and you smell like an herbal/minty dream?

What do you think?

