Pantene Pro-V Classic Care Conditioner

16 Jan

I killed it so hard on the Stair Master today that all I want to do is curl up with my Giraffe blanket and an egg nog tea latte and watch Bravo. But because you guys are the best readers ever, I’m pumping out a review, and it’s about redemption.

Months ago, I shared my thoughts on the new Pantene lines. It’s probably the harshest review I’ve ever written because I was really angry that someone took something I liked, that smelled good and was cheap and destroyed it. I took it personally, but when I got a certificate for a free Pantene product, I swallowed my feelings of betrayal and picked up the Classic Care Conditioner at the grocery store down the street. I’m in love again.

This “classic” conditioner has a yummy Pantene-like smell, it’s so thick it stands up, and it coats my strands in cetyl alcohol so that my hair feels shiny and hydrated. My favorite part, though, is that this conditioner is $5-6, so I can condition twice if I feel like it, and it’s consistency is so yummy, I feel like double conditioning rather frequently. Try it sometime. It’s delightful.

I put classic in quotes earlier because this formula changed, too, when Pantene reformulated its products, and through reading reviews, faithful users weren’t too pleased. I adore this conditioner, though. It’s the kind of conditioner that sticks in my hair rather than sliding off while I shave my legs. I’m glad to have Pantene back in my life. And hair.

2 Responses to “Pantene Pro-V Classic Care Conditioner”

  1. k Elizabeth January 16, 2012 at 10:43 pm #

    Pantene is one I always keep in the rotation. It just stinkin’ works. 🙂

    • productista January 17, 2012 at 6:37 pm #

      I’m so glad I found one that works for me again!

What do you think?

