Shea Terra Moroccan Rose Water

17 Jan

First, If you’ve landed on this site because you found my phone case with my card/other personal items, please, please email me at the address on said card and reunite me with my lost possessions. I’ll send you something nice in return. If you’re here for a review, today is Moroccan Rose Water, and it’s amazing.

I “wash” my face with this stuff in the morning. I just soak a cotton pad and guide it over my skin. It’s less irritating and time consuming than truly washing my face. I also put some in a mini spray bottle so that I can spritz my face when it feels dehydrated from traveling or being outside in the heat. Water-based hydrating sprays evaporate quickly and take water from your skin with it, but rose water is hydrating and toning.

Moroccan Rose Water is my favorite because it has a true but sweet rosy smell. It’s also more affordable ($16 for 4 oz) than some of the French rose waters. I have a mini rose water in my handbag at all times. I’ve even used it as makeup remover in a pinch, and I love that I can use it without worrying about the ingredients — it’s just rose water, which by the way, tightens skin naturally. Like I said, amazing.

2 Responses to “Shea Terra Moroccan Rose Water”

  1. Dalene Rovenstine January 19, 2012 at 12:24 pm #

    I might have to try this out! Looks like a good product.

    • productista January 19, 2012 at 11:22 pm #

      You should! I use it all the time. It’s fantastic.

What do you think?

