Chanel Rouge Coco

14 Feb

Happy Valentine’s Day, loves! You loyal, kind readers are my valentines this year, and I couldn’t be happier about it. In that spirit, I’m reviewing my favorite red lipstick in the world. It’s the perfect winter red, and I’m thrilled to share it with you guys.

Rouge Coco is one of the easiest lipsticks to work with. Its creamy formula means that dry, winter lips won’t look flaky under the rich color. Better yet, this lipstick is formulated to condition lips. It’s like wearing the most fabulous balm imaginable. It almost acts as a stain, too. I wore this to meet up with some girlfriends tonight, and the color outlasted my sushi rolls. The soft sheen and hydrating feel didn’t, but the color did. Amazing. The chemists who came up with this formula are nothing short of genius. I couldn’t ask for more in a lipstick. If you guys weren’t my valentine, it would be.

The color I have is Gabrielle, and it singlehandedly convinced me that I can wear lipstick. This true red is named for Coco herself and the color she used to wear. (Her given name was Gabrielle.) I can’t stand when people lump everything with a reddish tinge to it into the “red” column. This is as honestly red as it gets, baby. The color is absolutely perfect. If you’re looking for a red lipstick, this is it.

OK, here’s the best part: This lipstick is $32. It might be a lot to spend for a lip color, but it’s not a lot to spend to revamp your look. Every girl needs a red lipstick, and this one is nothing short of phenomenal.

What do you think?

