Vera Wang Bath and Shower Crème

21 Feb

I’m intensely loyal to Philosophy’s body wash, but if someone gave me a lifetime supply of Vera Wang’s shower gel, I wouldn’t be mad about it. I wouldn’t ever give up my Philosophy, but this shower gel smells ahh-mazing.

Vera Wang’s fragrances are nothing short of impressive, and this shower gel is based on Vera Wang’s original fragrance. I was surprised to discover that all the notes in this fragrance (and shower crème) are floral. Bulgarian rose, calla lily, mandarin flower, gardenia, lotus, iris and white stephanotis combine to create a surprisingly beautiful fragrance that has touches of sensuality. Vera Wang knows what she’s doing.

The formulas for shower gels based on fragrances are often overpriced and lacking in richness and scent quality. Not so with this shower gel. The lather is gorgeous, moisturizing and the scent fills the entire shower. It also lingers on my skin and smells absolutely delicious. Clearly, mine’s a mini version. The full-sized bottle is 6.7 oz and retails for $45, so I probably won’t be buying myself one anytime soon. Like I said, If someone gave me a lifetime supply, I wouldn’t complain. Until then, I’ll have to be happy with my adorable mini tube.

What do you think?

