GO SMiLE Lemonade Smile Luxury Toothpaste

23 Feb

I don’t really think it’s my business to be reviewing toothpaste, but I saw that this one billed itself as a luxury toothpaste, and I couldn’t help myself.

If you know me, you know that I delight in the unexpected, and lemonade toothpaste is definitely unexpected. When I get really excited about something, I tend to delay its use. That’s right: I was saving this toothpaste for a special occasion. I can’t explain it either. Unfortunately, when I did allow myself to use this toothpaste (The special occasion was moving to New York, if you’re wondering.), I was sadly disappointed. Although many of you might have reached this conclusion long before I did, lemonade-flavored toothpaste isn’t delicious. I was just too thrilled to ever consider that possibility. Sigh.

Here’s the deal with the lemonade flavor: It’s tart, which is nice, but it tastes and feels chalky. That’s the deal-breaker. This toothpaste doesn’t claim to whiten. Instead, it claims to effectively remove surface stains. I can get behind that because that’s what most “whitening” toothpastes do. What I can’t get behind is the $16 price tag. Obviously, mine is a mini and I obviously won’t be picking up a full tube for myself. I can’t fault Go Smile for being innovative, though. In fact, I wish they made more crazy toothpaste flavors for me to try.

What do you think?

