TokyoMilk Salted Caramel Lip Elixir

4 Mar

Hi, beauties. Happy March! Sorry it took me four days to tell you. I helped a pal move and paint her place, then I moved and now my mom’s here visiting and helping me furnish my tiny, adorable, perfect new pad. I’m using the internet at her hotel to write this post. Aren’t moms the best? Anyway, the balm I’m reviewing today is one I spent months and months looking for, and it was well worth the energy.

I’m a sucker for salted caramel, and when I discovered that there was a salted caramel lip balm, I lost it a little. When I finally found TokyoMilk Lip Elixirs in a store and they were out of Salted Caramel, I was unreasonably saddened. I finally found it a few months later, and it has since become my favorite overnight balm. It’s impressively thick and healing, but let’s be real: My favorite part is the salted caramel scent.

TokyoMilk’s Lip Elixir scents are absolutely delightful sounding: Coco Noir, La Vie En Rose, Smoked Salt. These delicious pots of goodness are $7, and if I had an extra $50 lying around, I might pick up the other seven of these little guys. TokyoMilk makes another line of lip balms called Bon Bons that I haven’t tried but include Let Them Eat Cake, Candied Violette and Iced Green Tea. I eat this stuff up. Figuratively. OK, sometimes literally, too.

One Response to “TokyoMilk Salted Caramel Lip Elixir”

  1. k Elizabeth March 5, 2012 at 8:31 am #

    I keep meaning to try this line . . . thanks 4 the reminder! 🙂

What do you think?

